14 septembre 2016 3 14 /09 /septembre /2016 10:11
IBC 2016: 3rd Colorist Mixer and CSI

Well, an other IBC done! More than technological developments and innovations, this year will definitely be marked by a major development in sharing and collaboration, for both software tools and working relationships. Remote & collaborative work keep growing, extending the limits to international contributions, while reducing time with parallel and real time participations. Concomitantly, following technical evolution and market trends new corporatist communities congregate online. Then people meet and join forces to exchange expertise and ideas, develop their networks, possibly work together and ultimately unite to improve their professional status; that's what the Colorist Mixer and Colorist Society International - CSI - are all about for colorists, editor/colorists, DIT's, telecine operators, color timers, finishers, restoration artists and color scientists.

IBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun Inferno
IBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun InfernoIBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun Inferno
IBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun InfernoIBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun Inferno

IBC 2016 on a fast track: Ozo's Nokia VR camera, Canon Eos C700, Adobe CC 2017 tools by S.Walker, J.Willett on DaVinci Resolve 12.5 new features & Atomos Shogun Inferno

This 3rd European Colorist Mixer was held in the well-named Felix Meritis, an imposing XVIIIth century building downtown Amsterdam, that could gather this growing community. This year Jim Wicks came to introduce Colorist Society International to the audience. Warren EaglesDado ValenticDan Moran, Simon Walker, and Guy Molin between others, as CSI members but also International Colorist Academy or Mixing Light instructors, were widely involved, not only by spreading the word but also in the event itself. Beside the networking part, as last year, a quizz and a raffle were organized - lots of prizes were offered by the sponsors, most of them being present -, in a playful atmosphere which definitely makes this social gathering a place to go when color is your business.

A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016
A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016

A few pictures I took of the Colorist Mixer 2016

Partager cet article
Repost0
Published by Isabelle BARRIERE - dans Actu - News